School Committees

The Amherst-Pelham Regional School Committee is responsible for the operations of the secondary schools, grades 7-12, which serve students from the towns of Amherst, Leverett, Pelham and Shutesbury. These schools include Amherst Regional Middle School and Amherst Regional High School.  The School Committee includes five members from Amherst, two members from Pelham, one member from Leverett and one member from Shutesbury.  Regional School Committee members welcome input from the public, and can be contacted as a group at schoolcommittee@arps.org or as follows:

Peter Demling 20 Atwater Circle, Amherst Unlisted demlingp@arps.org
Gene Stamell Leverett Unlisted stamellg@arps.org
Sarahbess Kenney Meeting House Road, Pelham    Unlisted kenneys@arps.org
Allison McDonald, Chair 43 Hop Brook Road, Amherst Unlisted mcdonalda@arps.org
Heather Hala Lord Amherst 413-825-9927 lordh@arps.org
Ben Herrington 99 South Point Drive, Amherst Unlisted herringtonbsc@arps.org
Kerry Spitzer Amherst Unlisted spitzerk@arps.org
Margaret Stancer Pelham Unlisted stancerm@arps.org
Stephen Sullivan 444 Wendell Road, Shutesbury 413-259-1626 sullivans@arps.org

 

Meeting Schedule

The School Committee encourages parents and other interested citizens to attend its public meetings and to make comments during the public hearing portion of the agenda.   The Amherst-Pelham Regional School Committee is scheduled to meet at 6:30 p.m. (unless otherwise noted) on the following nights.  All meetings will be held in the library of Amherst Regional High School (unless otherwise noted). 

Joint Meetings

  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020 
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020
  • Monday, November 9, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021
  • Thursday, January 21, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 2, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 2, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 3, 2021
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2021
  • Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Regional Meetings

  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020
  • Saturday, December 5, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 5, 2021
  • Saturday, January 6, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 9. 2021
  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 6, 2021
  • Tuesday, May 4, 2021
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021
  • Tuesday, June 1, 2021