School Committees

The Amherst-Pelham Regional School Committee is responsible for the operations of the secondary schools, grades 7-12, which serve students from the towns of Amherst, Leverett, Pelham and Shutesbury. These schools include Amherst Regional Middle School and Amherst Regional High School.  The School Committee includes five members from Amherst, two members from Pelham, one member from Leverett and one member from Shutesbury.  Regional School Committee members welcome input from the public, and can be contacted as a group at schoolcommittee@arps.org or as follows:

Cara Castenson 22 Harkness Road, Pelham 413-687-0212 castensonc@arps.org
Peter Demling 20 Atwater Circle, Amherst Unlisted demlingp@arps.org
Audra Goscenski 95 Long Plain Road, Leverett 413-549-3994 goscenskia@arps.org
Ron Mannino 17 Arnold Road, Pelham 413-253-9451 manninor@arps.org
Allison McDonald 43 Hop Brook Road, Amherst Unlisted mcdonalda@arps.org
Eric Nakajima 592 West Street, Amherst Unlisted nakajimae@arps.org
Anastasia Ordonez 1 Dwight Circle, Amherst Unlisted ordoneza@arps.org
Kerry Spitzer Amherst Unlisted spitzerk@arps.org
Stephen Sullivan 444 Wendell Road, Shutesbury 413-259-1626 sullivans@arps.org

 

Meeting Schedule

The School Committee encourages parents and other interested citizens to attend its public meetings and to make comments during the public hearing portion of the agenda.   The Amherst-Pelham Regional School Committee is scheduled to meet at 6:30 p.m. (unless otherwise noted) on the following nights.  All meetings will be held in the library of Amherst Regional High School (unless otherwise noted). 

  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018 (Retreat at Lewis Sebring Room, Valentine Hall, Amherst College)
  • Tuesday, September 18, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 20, 2018
  • Tuesday,  December 11, 2018
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019
  • Tuesday,  June 25, 2019